Kaiser Chiefs

Kaiser Chiefs

Preview Full Track
Kaiser Chiefs are an English indie rock band from Leeds, England. They consist of vocalist Ricky Wilson, Guitarist Adrian White, Bassist Simon Rix, Keyboardist Nick Baines and drummer Nick Hodgson. The Band is name after a South African football team “Kaiser Chiefs Fc”, a team which former Leeds United Defender Lucas Radebe Played for.
Their debut album entitled “Employment” was released in 2005 was a mixture of 1970’s punk rock and new wave elements. The album met with great success and has sold over 3 million copies worldwide. Among the singles from this album were “Oh My God” and “I Predict a Riot”.
The bands second album is “Yours Truly, Angry Mob” released in 2007. It reached number one in the UK charts and peaked at number 45 in the billboard 200 album charts. Among the singles for this album is “Ruby” and “Everything Is Average Nowadays”. It reached number 1 in the Uk and Ireland, it was also certified platinum in the UK.
The Third effort from Kaiser Chiefs is “Off With Their Heads”. The first single from the album is “Never Miss a Beat”. The album has a total of eleven songs. The album is produced by 2008 Grammy Winner Producer of The Year “Mark Ronson” who has produced albums for “Maroon 5”, “Amy Winehouse” and “Robbie Williams”. The album is also mixed by Andy Wallace who has mixed for artist such as Nirvana.


See All