The Spirit Indestructible - Deluxe Version
Album - 19 songs |

The Spirit Indestructible - Deluxe Version

Preview Full Track
19 songs
Is her fifth studio album, the largely positive and upbeat finally release in September 2012 after The Best of Nelly Furtado released in year 2009.

"Spirit Indestructible", produced by Rodney "Darkchild" Jerkins, is an ode to the spirit which resides in all of us and triumphs over anything. Spirituality is one of the underlying themes on the album.

Nostalgia is a huge theme. All my old memories suddenly became crystal clear to me, and I found myself re-visiting my past in a fresh and colourful way, on songs such as "Parking Lot" , produced by Rodney "Darkchild" Jerkins, where I detail good times in my hometown, sort of like my own take on "Summer Of 69'". Ironically, Rodney "Darkchild" Jerkins, the producer of this song,and seven others on my album, is responsible for creating a lot of my favourite songs from the 90's as I eventually realised while examining the plaques his studio walls. "Waiting For The Night", produced by Rodney "Darkchild" Jerkins, is inspired by a diary I kept as a smitten sixteen-year-old on a summer vacation in exotic S. Miguel, Portugal, my parent's birthplace. – Nelly

Deluxe version has extra 7 bonus tracks including 2 different version of the song Thoughts, End of the World, Hold Up, and many more.

Related Albums

See All

    Release Date